Board of Directors

The United Way of North Central Massachusetts Board of Directors is made up of local volunteers from diverse sectors who generously
give their time and expertise to provide strategic direction and legal and financial oversight, as well as serving as advocates in the community.

Winfield S. Brown
Heywood Hospital
Co-Chair & Community Impact Chair
John DiNapoli
Manager, Municipal & Community Service, Unitil
Kory Eng
President and CEO,
United Way of North Central Massachusetts
Keith D. Boissoneau
Vice President of Finance,
Sterilite Corporation
Assistant Treasurer
David A. Garrison
Chief Financial Officer
Sensera Limited, LTD
Bob Chauvin
Retired President, TYCO SimplexGrinnell
Campaign Chair
James Vander Hooven
Mount Wachusett Community College
Campaign Vice Chair
Melissa Fetterhoff
President & CEO, Nashoba Valley Chamber of Commerce
Community Impact Vice Chair
Michelle Haggstrom
Realtor, Keller Williams Reality, Inc.
Tocqueville Chair
James Javaras
President, The BHR Life Companies
Agency Representative
Donata Martin
Executive Director, Boys & Girls Club, Leominster
Arthur J. Feehan
Chief Operating Officer, Rollstone Bank & Trust
Megan Glidden
Director of Finance & Accounting, Bemis Associates, Inc.
Sheila Harrity
Superintendent, Montachusett Regional Vocational Technical HS
Todd Jackson
Vice President of Owner Sales Fire Protection Solutions & Services Building Solutions, Johnson Controls
Richard Lapidus
President, Fitchburg State University
Michael J. Nicholson
Mayor, City of Gardner
Amanda Northrop
Vice President, State Street Foundation
Bruce Platzman
President and CEO, AIS
Amy Putnam Sanden
Executive Assistant to CEO, Pete’s Tire Barn
Jean Shaugnessy
Director, Athol Library
Tim Smith
Senior Vice President, CFO and Treasurer, Workers Credit Union
A.J. Tourigny
Chief of Staff, Fitchburg Mayor Stephen DiNatale’s Office
Daniel J. Zona
President and CEO, Athol Savings Bank


Change doesn’t happen alone. Join us in making a difference today.